THORSTEN SCHULZ


Thorsten Schulz is associate partner of FAKTOR3 Consulting GmbH. He manages projects and programmes and loves to lead through these stormy times. He is a project manager and coach, and his focus is on the setting-up and turnaround of complex projects. In order to gain a holistic perspective, Thorsten uses approaches from both agile and classic project management and connects lean thinking with systemic mindsets. Like a skipper or boatswain, he takes care of the functionality of the vessel and steers the deck’s crew. This way, he lays the foundations for projects to move forward. 

In rough seas – and this is what a change is – he keeps the crew together so that the destination can be reached together. No one is left behind. 

The business graduate (CAU Kiel) and MBA (UCT Cape Town) began his career as a department leader in the retail trade. Before he found his vocation as early as 2005, he worked as product manager for an international mechanical engineering company, where he optimised an important product line. 

He gathered experiences in large international consultancies as partner and manager. Besides his professional activities, he now shares his experience and knowledge as a lecturer for project management and change in institutions of further education. He likes to travel and lived in France, South Africa, and the USA. In his free time, the Ironman-triathlete likes to kite and to play with his son and his dog.  .

 


THORSTEN SCHULZ


Kattunbleiche 35
D-22041 Hamburg / Germany


Fon:  +49(0)40. 67 94 46-500
Fax:  +49(0)40. 67 94 46-11
Mail:  T.Schulz@faktor3.de



SO FINDET MAN UNS

DER FAKTOR3 CONSULTING HEIMATHAFEN

53° 34‘ 29,66‘‘ Nördlicher Breite

10° 4‘ 7,89‘‘      Östlicher Länge

 

Kattunbleiche 35, 22041 Hamburg, +49 (0) 679 446-0  oder  +49 (0) 177 63 224 63

THORSTEN SCHULZ


Thorsten Schulz ist Associate Partner von FAKTOR3 Consulting GmbH. Er leitet Projekte und Programme und liebt es, diese durch stürmische Zeiten zu führen. Er ist Projektmanager und Coach, seine Schwerpunkte liegen im Aufbau und Kehrtwendung komplexer Projekte. Um eine ganzheitliche Perspektive zu gewinnen, nutzt Thorsten sowohl Ansätze aus dem agilen und klassischen Projektmanagement und verbindet Lean Thinking mit systemischen Denkweisen. Wie ein Bootsmann trägt er Sorge für die Funktionsfähigkeit des Bootes und steuert die Decksmannnschaft. Letztlich schaffe er die Voraussetzungen dafür, dass sich Projekte überhaupt bewegen.

In rauer See – wie es ein Change darstellt – hält er die Mannschaft zusammen, damit gemeinsam das Ziel erreicht wird. Keiner wird zurückgelassen.

Der Diplom-Kaufmann (CAU Kiel) und MBA (UCT Cape Town) begann seine Laufbahn als Abteilungsleiter auf der Fläche im Handel. Bei einem internationalen Maschinenbauer optimierte er als Produktmanager weltweit eine wesentliche Produktsparte, bevor er bereits 2005 seine Berufung im Consulting fand.

 

Er sammelte Erfahrungen in großen, internationalen Beratungsunternehmen als Partner und Manager. Neben seinen heutigen Tätigkeitenteilt er seine Erfahrungen als Dozent für Projektmanagement und Change für Weiterbildungseinrichtungen. Er reist gerne und lebte in Frankreich, Südafrika und USA. In seiner Freizeit kitet der Triathlet gerne und spielt mit seinem Sohn und Hund.

 


THORSTEN SCHULZ


Kattunbleiche 35
D-22041 Hamburg / Germany


Fon:  +49(0)40. 67 94 46-500
Fax:  +49(0)40. 67 94 46-11
Mail:  T.Schulz@faktor3.de



SO FINDET MAN UNS

DER FAKTOR3 CONSULTING HEIMATHAFEN

53° 34‘ 29,66‘‘ Nördlicher Breite

10° 4‘ 7,89‘‘      Östlicher Länge

 

Kattunbleiche 35 • 
22041 Hamburg • 
+49 (0) 679 446-0
 / +49 (0) 177 63 224 63