LEADING CHANGE / TRANSFORMATION / TRANSITION

For centuries, there have been changes in companies. Innovative technologies, expanding, shrinking or disappearing markets, aggressive new players, changes in customer needs and, not least, new managers or investors are factors that lead to comprehensive corporate transformations.

However, the high and continuously accelerating speed of global changes in times of digital technologies since the beginning of the 1990s is unprecedented and takes some corporate leaders’ breath away or leaves them helpless and at a loss.

 

Never before have corporate changes manifested themselves both globally and comprehensively, with a relevance for all network partners and one’s own enterprise. The economic world has transformed itself into a complex, dynamic and, at times, surprisingly chaotic interactive construct. Complete industries, accustomed to success, have already been shaken to their foundations. Among others, these are the global automotive industry, the regional utilities, global trade, and leading regional and international logistics companies. With their power and courage, new players in the markets have outpaced formerly established companies or have identified, developed and consistently occupied completely new markets.

Many economists already talk about the fourth industrial revolution, which challenges many habits, established doctrines and economic behaviour patterns, and which is going to create new industrial processes, structures and agile, i.e. flexible corporate cultures. New attitudes and ways to act need to be initiated in all industries in order to stay successful in increasingly volatile and insecure markets.


We are glad to provide advice and to support your change process with reliable practical experience in diverse roles as managers, coaches and facilitators, or as external, weatherproof, project managers – either full-time or situationally. We would like to assist you as inspiring change-workshop coaches, team and conflict moderators and be your experienced, neutral and authentic sparring partner.



01 > CHANGE PROGRAMME CONCEPTION AND SET UP

Together – Realistic – Systemic - Individual

 

At the centre of the change programme concept, there are the causes for the necessary change, the change visions and targets of our clients, the willingness to change in the company, and the employees’ and executives’ abilities at the start of the expedition. 

 

In onboarding and planning workshops, which are critical for success, we collaborate strategically and operatively with the client’s assigned executive change team. Together we plan the scope, contents of, and necessary resources for the expedition. Change roles, responsibilities, tasks, interfaces, competences as well as expected results are defined in an unambiguous and transparent way for the time of departure.

Together with the client, we put together the expedition plan/schedule which is made up of many different interlinked activities and set the first landmarks. We specifically contribute our own diverse experiences at any time, provide realism as well as objective interest and offer support when it comes to a well-thought out assignment of roles in the change process. Furthermore, we identify and address possible risks of the expedition and team conflicts early and define prophylactic activities geared toward minimising and solving them sustainably.


02 > CHANGE SET UP

Pragmatic – Person-Oriented - Practicable

 

Internal expert interviews and an integrated conception workshop (planning the sailing trip) together with the customer’s designated change team (in most cases a two-day event) (Selection):

 

  • Onboarding of the executive change team
  • Transparency regarding urgency and orientation / objectives of the transformation
  • Agreed organisational and process structure of the specific change programme
  • Clear and unambiguous definition of roles of the executive change team
  • Transparent and comprehensive stakeholder mapping
  • Reliable Change Risk Management 1.0
  • Programme plan 1.0 for the overall process of the change
  • Commitment of the executive change team regarding the change
  • Change Qualification Need 1.0


03 > CHANGE MANAGEMENT SUPPORT (FACILITATOR)

Experienced – Professional-Methodological Sparring – Leadership- and Behaviour Coaching

 

To confidently steer complex change programmes through shallows, storms and internal insecurity,  weatherproof and successfully, broad professional and methodological know-how as well as reliable social and personal competences are needed. FAKTOR3 supports your programme managers and teams through all phases of the change, resistances, chaos, and integration as a guide and experienced consultant.

 

Specific offerings:

  • Experienced professional and methodological sparring of your diverse change teams with the following topics: managing internal conflicts, secure leadership in complex environments, lean management, internal communication, negotiation techniques, agile project management, situational lateral and disciplinary leadership.
  • Neutral, experience- and result-oriented moderation of change team meetings and workshops.
  • Effective preparation of transparent and decision-oriented steering committees
  • Systematic coaching (i.e.  agility, creativity, situational leadership, conflicts, negotiations).

04 > CHANGE COLLABORATION

Trusting – Weatherproof – Autonomous – Effective

 

 

Especially in hectic, unpredictable stormy and critical situations, the professionally-trusting and harmonious collaboration in the entire change team and with all committees in the company is a critical success factor.
Divisions that have been separated for years and which have thus been acting as special teams, such as product development, marketing and sales or external partners, e.g. IT and logistic service providers, need to collaborate in a closely interlinked time frame in more and more complex assignments. 
Potential conflicts need to be identified in time and have to be managed successfully. Negotiations must be prepared and conducted carefully. Low-friction, internal collaboration is more and more becoming a success-critical factor for a comprehensive change and long-term survival in dynamic markets.

 

Examples of work-shop offerings:

  • Convincing negotiations according to the Harvard Method. Joint development and optimisation of negotiation preparation, clarification of targets and elaborating and testing of negotiation strategies.
  • Team development and strategies for constructive behaviour and cooperation, smooth working, dependable trust and motivation. Typical examples: unrest in the team due to conflicts, unclear tasks and processes, demotivation or insufficient communication.
  • Imagineering – Systematic lateral thinking.
    Learning creativity techniques and applying them immediately. Typical examples: solving problems, finding new ways, resolving conflicts, simplifying processes, decreasing costs, increasing motivation, developing new products, technologies, services, developing strategies, identifying new markets, discovering process improvements, devising reactions to competitors, increasing market share.
  • Harmonisation-Workshops. Moderation of regular monthly/bimonthly one- or two-day on-site workshops with all change executives with the objective to synchronise manifold interacting activities and to agree on new impetuses (one-day).


05 > CHANGE COMMUNICATION

Appropriate - Deliberate - Authentic

 

 Changes that are comprehensive and affect all parts of a company create fears among executive teams, many employees and the various works council committees. 

The fears vary in intensity and scope dependent on the respective situation of the company. They are characterised by the extent to which the necessity of change is understood by the team as well as how plausible the planned re-orientation of the enterprise is. The maturity level, i.e. the experience and educational level of the staff and executives, has a crucial influence on the change professionality of a company. The lower the maturity level, the more important and success-critical is a deliberate and effective coping with fears. The fears among executives and staff usually manifest themselves as considerable, destructive resistances against any kind of change measures. Resistances of employees are a central cause for the failure of even vitally important corporate changes. This is independent of the industry and the size of the company. Holistic and strategically planned internal communication measures can be employed to gradually minimise the resistances and fears, which are often irrational. At the same time, executives and employees can be inspired to accept necessary qualification measures and to participate in diverse change activities. This increases the probability of success significantly.

 

We are glad to support and advise you when it comes to the following points in your change communication:

  • The identification of fears and resistances, latent needs in the company and their cause
  • The conception and regular modification of a feasible communication and participation structure together with a stakeholder analysis and FAQs
  • The implementation of effective and creative internal communication measures
  • The organisation of inspiring workshops and events geared towards the integration and participation of your executives and staff in the change process.

06 > CHANGE QUALIFICATION

Needs-Based – On- and Off-the-Job – Practically Experienced

 

 Corporate changes require a variety of new and complementing skills and competences. These are, among others, good interdisciplinary team building, intelligent diversity management, weather-proof and inspiring moderation of groups, conduction win-win negotiations with internal and external partners, offering leadership in times of great uncertainty and insecurity, active conflict management, resilience, and tolerance. 

Our offer to you (selection), on-the-job and off-the-job, by practitioners for practitioners:

  • One-day impulse workshop for “Leadership in times of great changes”
  • Two- to three-day intensive seminar as an introduction to the topic “Change Management”
  • Two-day impulse workshop on the “Effective handling of conflicts”
  • Two-day intensive workshop “Strategically prepared and negotiating convincingly” 
  • Two-day intensive seminar “Managing agile change programmes”   
  • Five-day coaching in small groups for selected change executives (Executive Team Change) 
  • On the job qualification for all change management tasks
  • Training to become an internal change programme manager
  • Systemic coaching training for change programme managers with our partner www.ratwege.de

 



07 > CHANGE CONFLICT MANAGEMENT

In Time – Appropriate – Solution-Oriented

 

Interactions between diverse strategic and operative change measures, the necessary creation of new change teams, the complex collaboration between teams and locations, and many more factors which come up in the wake of necessary corporate changes, regularly and often out of the blue, lead to considerable conflicts. 

Often the trust in oneself, in each other, and in the change, which is critical for success, is being significantly weakened. Timely identification and anticipation of potential conflicts helps to minimise or even completely avoid damage. In addition, experienced training of how to constructively deal with conflicts, creates the necessary maturity for beneficial attitudes in complex situations. 

Examples of work-shop offers:

  • Case-related conflict handling. Analysis, target definition, developing and training of creative and feasible conflict solving strategies
  • Conflict management within a team. Identification of specific team conflicts, analysis of causes, clarification of targets, training and development of potential solutions, drawing up an implementation plan
  • Practice-oriented conflict management seminars

 


SO FINDET MAN UNS

DER FAKTOR3 CONSULTING HEIMATHAFEN

53° 34‘ 29,66‘‘ Nördlicher Breite

10° 4‘ 7,89‘‘      Östlicher Länge

 

Kattunbleiche 35, 22041 Hamburg, +49 (0) 679 446-0  oder  +49 (0) 177 63 224 63

LEADING CHANGE / TRANSFORMATION / TRANSITION

Veränderungen in Unternehmen finden seit Jahrhunderten statt. Innovative Technologien, sich erweiternde oder schließende Absatzmärkte, aggressive neue Marktteilnehmer, veränderte Kundenbedürfnisse und nicht zuletzt neue Manager und/oder Kapitalgeber im Unternehmen führten und führen regelmäßig zu umfassenden Unternehmenstransformationen.

Die hohe und sich zunehmend beschleunigende Geschwindigkeit der globalen Veränderungen in Zeiten digitaler Technologien seit Beginn der 90er Jahre ist jedoch beispiellos und lässt manchen Unternehmenslenker atem- und manchmal ratlos zurück. 

 

Noch nie haben sich Unternehmensveränderungen gleichermaßen weltweit und umfassend, alle Netzwerkpartner und das eigene Unternehmen betreffend, manifestiert. Die ökonomische Welt hat sich zu einem komplexen, dynamischen und zeitweise überraschend chaotisch wechselwirkenden Konstrukt transformiert. Ganze, jahrzehntelang erfolgsverwöhnte Branchen wurden bereits in ihren Grundfesten erschüttert. Dazu zählen u.a. die globale Automobilindustrie, die regionale Energiewirtschaft, der weltweite Handel und führende regionale und internationale Logistikunternehmen. Neue Markteilnehmer haben mit Wucht und Mut vormals etablierten Firmen den Rang abgelaufen,

bzw. vollkommen neue Märkte identifiziert, entwickelt und konsequent besetzt. Viele Wirtschaftswissenschaftler sprechen bereits von der vierten Industriellen Revolution, die viele Gewohnheiten, etablierte Glaubenssätze und ökonomische Handlungsmuster in Frage stellt, neue Industrieprozesse, Strukturen und agile - sprich bewegliche - Unternehmenskulturen schaffen wird. Neue Haltungen und Handlungen sind in allen Branchen zu initiieren, um weiter erfolgreich in zunehmend volatilen und unsicheren Märkten wirken zu dürfen.

 

Hierbei beraten und begleiten wir Sie gern, mit belastbarer Praxiserfahrung in vielfältigen Rollen als Manager, Coaches und Facilitatoren. Als externe, wetterfeste Projektmanager full-time - oder situativ als inspirierende Change-Workshop, Team- und Konflikt-Moderatoren und erfahrene, neutrale, sachlich-authentische Sparringspartner.



01 > CHANGE PROGRAMM KONZEPTION UND SET UP

Gemeinsam – Realistisch – Systemisch - Individuell 

 

Im Mittelpunkt der Change Programm Konzeption stehen die Ursachen für den notwendigen Wandel, die Change Visionen und Zielsetzungen unserer Kunden, der Veränderungs-Wille im Unternehmen und das zum Expeditionsstart vorhandene Können der Führungskräfte und Mitarbeiter. 

 

In den erfolgskritischen Onboarding- und Planungs-Workshops wirken wir strategisch und operativ zusammen mit dem designierten Change-Führungsteam der Kunden an gemeinsamer Planung von Umfang, Inhalten und notwendigen Expeditions-Ressourcen. Change-Rollen, Verantwortlichkeiten, Aufgaben, Schnittstellen, Befugnisse und erwartete Ergebnisse werden eindeutig und transparent für den Aufbruch definiert.

 

Der aus vielen verschiedenen, miteinander verzahnten Aktivitäten bestehende initiale Expeditionsplan samt erster Wegpunkte wird verbindlich gemeinsam erstellt. Jederzeit bringen wir unsere eigenen vielfältigen Erfahrungen konkret ein, sorgen für Realismus, begründeten Willen und unterstützen bei der durchdachten Besetzung relevanter Change Rollen. Zudem identifizieren und adressieren wir frühzeitig mögliche Expeditionsrisiken und Team-Konflikte und definieren prophylaktische Aktivitäten zu dessen Minimierung bzw. nachhaltigen Lösung.


02 > CHANGE SET UP

Pragmatisch - Personenorientiert - Praxistauglich 

 

Interne Experteninterviews und integrierter Konzeptionsworkshop (Törnplanung) zusammen mit dem designiertem Change Team des Kunden (meist zweitägig) Ergebnisse (Auswahl):

 

  • Onboarding des Change Führungsteams
  • Transparenz über Dringlichkeit & Orientierung/ Ziele der Transformation
  • Vereinbarte Aufbau und Ablauforganisation des spezifischen Changeprogramms
  • Eindeutige Rollendefinitionen des Change Führungsteams
  • Transparentes und umfassendes Stakeholder Mapping
  • Belastbares Change Risikomanagement 1.0
  • Programmplan 1.0 zum Grobablauf des Changes
  • Verbindlichkeit des Change Führungsteams zum Change
  • Change Qualifikationsbedarf 1.0


03 > CHANGE MANAGEMENT BEGLEITUNG (FACILITATOR)

Erfahren – Fachlich-Methodisches Sparring – Führungs- und Verhaltenscoaching 

 

Komplexe Change Programme souverän, wetterfest und erfolgreich durch Untiefen, Stürme und interne Unsicherheit zu führen bedarf neben einem breiten fachlichen und methodischen Know-how vor allem belastbarer Sozial- und Persönlichkeitskompetenzen. FAKTOR3 Consulting begleitet Ihre Programmmanager und Change Teams als Lotse und erfahrener Ratgeber durch alle Change Phasen, Widerstände, Chaos und Integration. 

 

Konkrete Angebote:

  • Erfahrenes fachlich-methodisches Sparring Ihrer diversen Change Teams mit Themen wie: 
Managen interner Konflikte, sichere Führung in komplexen Umfeldern, Lean Management, Interne Kommunikation, Verhandlungsmethoden, Agiles Projektmanagement, situative laterale und disziplinarische Führung.
  • Neutrale, erlebnis- und ergebnisorientierte Moderationen von Change Team Meetings und Workshops.
  • Effektive Vorbereitung von transparenten und entscheidungsorientierten Lenkungsausschüssen.
  • Methodisches Coaching (u.a. Agilität, Kreativität, Situative Führung, Konflikte, Verhandlungen).

04 > CHANGE KOLLABORATION

Vertrauensvoll – Wetterfest – Eigenverantwortlich – Wirksam 

 

 

Die professionell-vertrauensvolle und stimmige Zusammenarbeit im gesamten Change Team und mit allen Gremien des Unternehmens ist gerade in hektischen und wenig planbaren Sturm- und Krisensituationen erfolgskritisch.

Vormals jahrelang getrennte und wie Spezialisten-Teams wirkende Unternehmensbereiche, wie z.B. Produktentwicklung, Marketing und Vertrieb oder externe Partner, wie z.B. IT- und Logistik Dienstleister müssen in zunehmend komplexen Aufgabenstellungen zeitlich eng verzahnt miteinander agieren. 

Mögliche Konflikte müssen rechtzeitig identifiziert und erfolgreich gemanagt, Verhandlungen sorgfältig vorbereitet und geführt werden. Reibungsarme unternehmensinterne Zusammenarbeit wird zunehmend ein erfolgskritischer Faktor für die umfassende Veränderung und das langfristige Überleben in dynamischen Märkten. 

 

Konkrete Beispiele für Workshop Angebote:

  • Überzeugend Verhandeln nach dem Harvard-Konzept. Gemeinsame Erarbeitung und Optimierung der Vorbereitung von Verhandlungen, der Zielklärung sowie der Entwicklung und Erprobung von Verhandlungsstrategien.
  • Teamentwicklung und Strategien für konstruktive Haltungen und Umgang miteinander, reibungsloses Arbeiten, belastbares Vertrauen und Motivation.
Anwendungsbeispiele: Unruhe im Team durch Konflikte, Unklarheit in Aufgaben und Prozessen, Demotivation oder mangelhafte Kommunikation.
  • Imagineering – Querdenken mit System. Kreativitätstechniken lernen und unmittelbar anwenden. Anwendungsbeispiele: Probleme lösen, neue Wege finden, Konflikte bereinigen, Abläufe vereinfachen, Kosten senken, Motivation steigern, neue Produkte –Technologien- Services -Dienstleistungen entwickeln, Strategien aufbauen, neue Märkte identifizieren, Prozessverbesserungen entdecken, Antworten auf Wettbewerber finden, Marktanteil steigern.
  • Harmonisierungs-Workshops. Moderation von ein- zwei tägigen regelmäßigen monatlichen/zweimonatlichen Präsenzworkshops mit allen Change-Führungskräften, um vielfältige miteinander wechselwirkende Aktivitäten zu synchronisieren und neue Impulse zu vereinbaren (eintägig).


05 > CHANGE KOMMUNIKATION

Situationsgerecht - Durchdacht - Authentisch 

 

Umfassende und alle Unternehmensbereiche betreffende Veränderungen erzeugen eine Vielzahl von Ängsten innerhalb von Führungsteams, bei vielen Mitarbeitern und in den verschiedenen Betriebsrat Gremien. 
Die Ängste variieren in Intensität und Umfang stark abhängig von der jeweiligen Unternehmenssituation. Diese sind u.a. geprägt durch die Ausprägung des Bewusstseins über die Notwendigkeit des Changes innerhalb der Mannschaft, der Nachvollziehbarkeit der angestrebten Neuorientierung des Unternehmens. Wesentlichen Einfluss auf die Change Professionalität des Unternehmens hat der Reifegrad, sprich Erfahrungs- und Bildungsstand der Mitarbeiter und Führungskräfte. Je geringer die Reife des Unternehmens, desto mehr wird der durchdachte und wirksame Umgang mit Ängsten erfolgskritisch. Regelmäßig manifestieren sich die Ängste unter den Führungskräften und vielen Mitarbeitern in erheblichen, destruktiven Widerständen gegen jede Form und Art von Veränderungsmaßnahmen. Widerstände der Mitarbeiter sind eine zentrale Ursache für das Scheitern auch existenziell wichtiger Unternehmens Changes und zwar unabhängig von der Branche und Unternehmensgröße. Mittels ganzheitlich und strategisch angelegten internen Kommunikationsmaßnahmen können die häufig irrational bedingten Widerstände und Ängste schrittweise minimiert, Führungskräfte und Mitarbeiter für notwendige Qualifikationsmaßnahmen und zur Mitwirkung in diversen Change Aktivitäten inspiriert werden. 
Dadurch wird die Erfolgswahrscheinlichkeit des Wandels deutlich erhöht.

 

Wir unterstützen und beraten Sie gern in Ihrer Change Kommunikation bei der:

  • Identifikation, Analyse von Ängsten und Widerständen, latenter Bedürfnisse im Unternehmen und deren Ursachen
  • Konzeption und regelmäßiger Modifikation einer umsetzbaren Kommunikations-/ und Partizipations-Struktur nebst Stakeholder-Analyse und FAQs
  • Umsetzung effektiver und kreativer interner Kommunikationsmaßnahmen
  • Durchführung inspirierender Workshops und Events zur Einbindung und Beteiligung Ihrer Führungskräfte und Mitarbeiter in den Change Prozess.

06 > CHANGE QUALIFIZIERUNG

Bedarfsgerecht – On und off the job – Praxiserfahren

 

Unternehmensveränderungen erfordern eine Vielzahl von neuen und ergänzenden Fähigkeiten und Kompetenzen. Dazu gehören gutes interdisziplinäres Teambuilding, intelligentes Diversity Management, wetterfeste und inspirierende Moderation von Gruppen, Führen von win-win Verhandlungen mit internen und externen Partnern, Leadership geben in Zeiten großer Verunsicherung, Aktives Konfliktmanagement, Resilienz und Toleranz und vieles mehr.

 

Unser Angebot für Sie (Auswahl), on the job und off the job, von Praktikern für Praktiker:

  • Eintägiger Impulsworkshop für „Leadership in Zeiten großer Veränderungen“

  • Zwei- dreitägiges Intensivseminar zum Einstieg in das Thema „Change Management“

  • Zweitägiger Impulsworkshop zum „Effektiver Umgang mit Konflikten“

  • Zweitägiger Intensivworkshop „Strategisch vorbereitet und überzeugend verhandeln“

  • Zweitägiges Intensivseminar „Managen von agilen Changeprogrammen“

  • 5 tägiges Kleingruppencoaching für ausgewählte Change Führungskräfte (Führungsteam Change)

  • On the job Qualifizierung für alle Change Management Tätigkeiten

  • Ausbildung zum internen Change-Programm-Manager

  • Systemische Coachingausbildung für Change Programmmanager mit unserem Partner www.ratwege.de

 



07 > CHANGE KONFLIKTMANAGEMENT

Rechtzeitig – Angemessen – Lösungsorientiert

 

Wechselwirkungen zwischen vielfältigen strategischen und operativen Change-Maßnahmen, das notwendige Aufstellen neuer Change-Teams, die komplexe Zusammenarbeit zwischen Teams und Standorten und viele weitere Faktoren im Zuge von notwendigen Unternehmensveränderungen führen regelmäßig und oft wie aus dem Nichts zu erheblichen Konflikten.

 

Oft wird das erfolgskritische Vertrauen in sich selbst, zueinander und zur Veränderung dadurch erheblich durchlöchert. Durch rechtzeitige Identifikation und das Antizipieren von Konfliktherden können die Schäden jedoch minimiert bzw. gar vollständig vermieden werden. Zusätzlich wird durch erfahrene Schulung des konstruktiven Umgangs mit Konflikten die notwendige Reife für nutzbringende Haltungen in komplexen Situationen geschaffen.

 

 

Konkrete Beispiele für Workshop Angebote:

  • Fallbezogene Konfliktbearbeitung. Analyse, Zieldefinition, Erarbeitung sowie Schulung von kreativen und umsetzbaren Konfliktlösungsstrategien
  • Konfliktmanagement innerhalb eines Teams. Identifizierung von konkreten Team-Konflikten, Erforschung der Ursachen, Zielklärung, Schulung und Erarbeitung von Lösungsmöglichkeiten, Erstellung einer Umsetzungsplanung
  • Praxisorientierte Konfliktmanagement Seminare 

 


SO FINDET MAN UNS

DER FAKTOR3 CONSULTING HEIMATHAFEN

53° 34‘ 29,66‘‘ Nördlicher Breite

10° 4‘ 7,89‘‘      Östlicher Länge

 

Kattunbleiche 35 • 
22041 Hamburg • 
+49 (0) 679 446-0
 / +49 (0) 177 63 224 63